Tuesday, August 16, 2011
How about Pujols sucking up the place in the Home Run Derby?
The officiating basically rescued him from going out in the first round. Considering he didn't want to compete in it in the first place, I'm sure he would have preferred it that way. Either way, don't you love it when the manufactured pomp and cirstance of the MLB blow up in their face? There's too much generated hero worship, anticipated history and moral bravado in the sport right now. Can you imagine if they tried to sell Football like this?!? It would be a joke. Does anyone else think that the way the sport is "sold" to us has become a little hollow?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment