Monday, August 15, 2011

I just read the bible and I don't know what to think...Does anyone believe this stuff? I'm confused.?

So this group of guys I met were like "Hey dude come to our bible study!" and I was like "ok" I mean, I've met christians before but I never really new the whole story but now I get why they made that movie Evan Almighty...It's like the story of that dude Noah and the Arc. Anyway, I realize that a bunch of the sci fi movies I've been watching have all this christian folklore in it. The thing that confuses me is that I thought Christians were pretty well grounded. Unlike the mormons who believe they have bullet proof underwear and junk like that. It turns out christians believe that some godlike person put his son in a human woman in order to save all the humans from some "original sin" curse that began when a woman made from the rib of her lover was tricked by a talking snake into eating some fruit from a magical tree. So then this virgin woman has this kid and he's a Jewish magician that goes around walking on water and making wine from water. He then tells everyone that they have to eat his flesh and symbolically accept him as their master so then all the other Jews kill him on a cross and then he comes back to life like some Zombie and says "I'll be back" like Arnold Schwartzengger in the freakin terminator. He then tells them that they should only live to make deciples...It's wierd cuz the only religion I see really following these orders are the Freakin Jehova Witnesses waking me up in the morning to ask me if I know the name of God...I'm confused. Do people just wanna fit in? Is this why they all become part of the same religion no matter how ridiculous it sounds? HELP!! They want me to go to bible study again and I just feel like I might end up like one of those Jesus Jones followers...drinking cyanide in a koolaid cup to prove I believe....Other than all this religious stuff those people are cool to hang out with but if I even hint at the fact that I question their beliefs...I'm afraid they wont wanna hang out with me anymore...Please what should I do?

No comments:

Post a Comment